CLAY KLUB 220 <tuesdays>
  Welcome Sculptors & Animators !

The Clay Klub is an AV club designed to promote clay skills, sculpture and animation through 6 week blocks. Students can create sculptures using self hardening clay or stop motion figures using modeling clay.

The 6 week course is free. Students will have acces to clay, tools, a wooden stand, OR modeling clay and armature for claymation / stop motion project.

Students will receive 10 pts. extra credit if they attend ALL six workshop dates.

Meeting Dates: 3:00-4:00pm

Six-Week Workshops

RELIEF SCULPTURE

  • Tuesday, January 2: Basics / Setup - Homework
  • Tuesday, January 9: Relief Sculpture I - Homework
  • Tuesday, January 16: Relief Sculpture II - Homework
  • Tuesday, January 23: Relief Sculpture II - Homework
  • Tuesday, January 30: Clay Painting - Homework
  • Tuesday, February 6: Display / Show

    Relief Sculpture

ANIMATION / PORTRAIT SCULPTURE

  • Tuesday, February 13: Basics / Setup - Homework
  • Tuesday, February 20: Sculpture / Animation - Homework
  • Tuesday, February 27: Sculpture / Animation- Homework
  • Tuesday, March 6: Sculpture / Animation- Homework
  • Tuesday, March 13: Painting / Animation - Homework
  • Tuesday, March 20: Display / Show

FIGURE SCULPTURE / ADVANCED SCULPTURE or ANIMATION

  • Tuesday, April 10: Basics / Setup - Homework
  • Tuesday, April 17: Sculpture / Animation - Homework
  • Tuesday, April 24: Sculpture / Animation- Homework
  • Tuesday, May 1: Sculpture / Animation- Homework
  • Tuesday, May 8: Painting / Animation - Homework
  • Tuesday, May 15: Display / Show

Additional Supplies

    • Research / Sketch Homework in Sketchbook/Computer
    • Collage materials
    • Ideas!!!